One Search - search here for library books and other resources held in campus libraries as well as e-books, online journals and articles.

A-Z Databases - search here for online collections of e-books, online journals and articles as well as specialist information platforms

Module Resource Lists - search here using your Module Code or module title for resources specifically recommended for your module

A-Z Special Collections and Archives - visit for information about the special and historic collections we hold

Resources and Tools for Research - visit for links to research citation indexes, reference management tools and research evaluation tools.

UWS library service provides access to a large number of online resources including e-books, journals, articles, databases and specialist information services.

Automatic Login (Single Sign-on)

Many online resources will recognise when you are working on site or have already logged into another UWS online service, such as e-mail or the student app. In this case you will get direct access to the contents without needing to log in again.

Logging in

If you are accessing the resource from elsewhere, or have not yet signed into a UWS service on your device, you may be asked to login. Some resources do not recognise other logins and will need you to login to the specific platform each time.

• In most cases you will use the usual UWS e-mail address and password that you use to access other online services.
• A few resources use other details for logging in. This will be highlighted in the information about the item on One Search or the A-Z Databases.
• Contact library@uws.ac.uk if you need support with logging in to online resources or speak to a member of staff at any library info point
• Contact e-resources@uws.ac.uk if you have any technical problems with access to a library online resource.

Who can log in to online resources?

Access to online resources is usually only available to UWS students and staff. If you are studying or working as part of a partnership arrangement with UWS, please visit Services for Partners and Associates for more details.

Print books, journals, and other physical items such as DVDs, can be searched for on One Search by using the

Availability > In the Library

filter on the right hand side of the search results page.

Books and DVDs can be reserved for collection from any library and borrowed to use at home.

Go to Borrowing from the Library for more information.