Staff in our campus libraries can help you with ...

• Searching for, logging into and using e-books, online journals, articles & databases
• Finding items in campus libraries
• Information about library services & events
• Information and guidance about library accessibility
• Finding example references using Cite Them Right
• Finding and using campus library facilities
• Locating appropriate study and work spaces in campus libraries

Support for IT services is available online. Campus Library staff can signpost you to many of these services including:

• Using the Student App
• Connecting to WiFi in the library
• Borrowing laptops
• Using Printer/Scanner/Copier machines (MFDs)
• Using MSOffice Software (Word, Excel & PowerPoint)

A wide range of library collections and resources are available

• One Search - Search for resources in the library and online
• A-Z of Databases - Access Databases and specialist resources
• Module Resource Lists - Access books, articles, videos and other resources recommended for your class
• Library Collections - Information about the resources we have available and how we maintain them
• Special Collections and Archives - Find out about our historic and cultural collections and arrange access to view items

Links and information for resource related services

• Visit Access to Resources for information about how to login to our online collections
• Borrow, renew, return and request library books
• Request a scan of an article from a print journal at another campus for your own use
• Request a scan for use in teaching of an article, chapter or extract
• Request a new item for the library or donate items to the collection
• Use the Inter Library Loans service to request items from a library outside UWS
• Contact e-resources@uws.ac.uk for technical support with library online resources

Our Learning and Teaching, and Research Support Librarians can provide classes, workshops and one to one support for...

Information Literacy Skills

• Searching
• Evaluating Sources
• Managing Sources
• Referencing
• Systematic Approaches
• Using Generative AI

Book an appointment for information literacy support

Research Skills

• Planning your research
• Creating a Research Data Management Plan
• Resources and Tools for Research
• Literature Searching
• Systematic Reviews
• Choosing where to Publish
• Managing your Pure Profile

e-mail libraryresearch@uws.ac.uk for support with developing your research skills

• Copyright Advisory Service
• Open Access Publishing
• SCONUL Access Scheme - Apply Online to study or research in other university libraries
• Using Zenodo Research Repository (online support available to UWS Staff only)