Welcome to the Events Management and Tourism Management subject guide
This guide contains essential information on how to find, assess and reference information for your coursework and assignments. You've also got my contact details to get in touch if you have any individual questions. As a UWS student you have access to a huge range of resources - it can feel overwhelming, but we're here to help every step of the way.
Start your search with One Search
One Search is a good starting point for print books, eBooks, journal articles and more. The 'Using One Search' tab above will give you all the help you need to get started. Otherwise please click the link below.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowOneSearch is UWS's in-house database. It functions as both a traditional library catalogue and platform to search a wide range of databases to find full-text journal articles. It covers all subject areas.
Expand your searching with subject-specific databases
One Search is a good general starting point for finding material on any topic. However, if you want to research a subject more widely then you should follow up by searching a more specialised database.
Research databases cover global literature and provide references to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports etc. that match your search. You can tailor your search precisely and you can also target particular types of resources such as peer reviewed journals.
The Specialist Events and Tourism Resources page in this guide lists a range of databases that will be useful to you during your course.
