Find books and e-books
When you are looking for useful information for your work, finding the right starting point is always a challenge. The UWS Library catalogue 'OneSearch' is a good starting point for print books, eBooks, journal articles databases, and much more. The 'Using One Search' tab above will give you all the help you need to get started. Otherwise please click the link below.]
To search all of our business books and e-books using One Search - click 'Using One Search' at the top of this page for more information.
Visit the 'Using the Library' tab for more information on how to collect, borrow and renew your books.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUWS's main library catalogue. Type in your search and select 'Local Resources' for books and e-books only.
- Help on using VLEbooksMost of our eBooks on One Search are on a platform called VLEbooks - this guide explains how to use it.
- Kogan Page e-books This link opens in a new windowA bespoke selection of Human Resource Management textbooks.
- Oxford Academic This link opens in a new windowOXFORD ACADEMIC brings together thousands of books and electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press in business, accounting, humanities, social science, law, science and medicine.
Books about the research process
Find journals and articles
Your UWS Library Services offer a comprehensive selection of databases that cover a wide range of disciplines, including business, accounting, management, and marketing. These databases serve as valuable resources for your research in these specific areas, providing access to an extensive collection of academic journals, industry reports, scholarly books, and more. Access these databases to find high quality information to support your assignments
You can also use One Search to find a wide variety of journal articles - visit the 'One Search for Research' tab at the top of this page for more information.
One Search covers all subject areas at UWS - for more advanced research, you can also use the business-specific databases below.
- A-Z databasesAn alphabetical list of database collections and services to which UWS subscribes
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowUWS's main library catalogue. Type in your search and select 'Articles' for journal articles only. It searches a selection of all the databases listed below.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate includes access to over 2,000 full text journals, including high demand titles such as Harvard Business Review.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowEmerald includes a variety of journals on marketing, management, economics and human resources.
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new windowTaylor & Francis Online provides access to millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis and Routledge imprints.
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowSAGE Journals provides full text access to world-class research journals - find business journals under Social Sciences.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect includes a range of accounting, business and management journals in its social sciences section.
- Google ScholarA widely available search engine that indexes academic and professional level journal articles, and reports.