Skip to Main Content

Adult Nursing

One Search, our library catalogue

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Start with One Search to explore UWS Library collections of print and electronic books.

A-Z Databases: One Search
See our guide to Using One Search to find books and journal articles on your reading list or to find sources to read for your assignments.

See our videos on using One Search to search for books and articles.

Books (print books and e-books)

If preferred, you can view, and sometimes search within, our eBook collections from Springerlink, VLeBooks and Wiley:

Wiley Nursing Collection February 2022
The list of Wiley Nursing titles for which we have full text access. Individual items on the list can be searched on One Search with full text made available on the Kortext platform.

VLeBooks This link opens in a new window
VLeBooks is an eBook platform. It provides access to eBooks from from the world's leading publishers on a wide range of subjects.
Searchable via One Search.
Use your student/staff email address and password to access the resource.

Library Guide for VLeBooks
Most of our eBooks on One Search are on a platform called VLEbooks - this guide explains how to use it.

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink publishes electronic books and other materials on many topics related to healthcare and research.
Not Searchable via One Search.
Use your student/staff email address and password to access the resource.

Library Guide for SpringerLink
Kargar Fast Facts
The Fast Facts series of titles are intended to improve clinical practice and promote better health through communication .
more...less...
Available through One Search

Clinical Key Nursing and Midwifery e-book collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical Key provides full-text access to a bespoke collection of nursing and midwifery e-books and includes access to 1000's of subject-related images.
Use your student email address and usual password to access.

Clinical Key Quick Start Guide
The quick start guide advises on registering with Clinical Key, searching the collection, building your own bookshelf and downloading the app.

Last Updated: Dec 19, 2024 11:37 AM
URL: https://uws-uk.libguides.com/AdultNursing
Print Page

Subjects: Nursing & Healthcare

Tags: adult nursing, CINAHL, dissertation, EBSCOhost Research Platform, literature searching, research project